Pertemps Final

Date Time Class Distance
Thur 15th March 2018 14:10 Listed 3 miles

Pertemps Final tip


Sykes has finished in the top two in his last three races and has had his weight dropped for the Pertemps Final. Good value at 29/1.

Best Price 29/1 @ William Hill

Pertemps Final Results

Pos Dist Horse Jockey Trainer Age Wgt
1st Delta Work D N Russell G Elliott 5 68
2nd nse Glenloe B J Geraghty G Elliott 7 67
3rd 2.75 Connetable Harry Cobden P F Nicholls 6 66
4th 2.5 Taj Badalandabad T Scudamore D Pipe 8 67
5th 2.75 Who Dares Wins Wayne Hutchinson A King 6 72
6th hd A Great View Jody McGarvey D Cullen 7 66
7th 0.5 Whataknight N D Fehily Harry Fry 9 67
8th 2.25 Prime Venture Adam Wedge Evan Williams 7 68
9th 2.5 The Mighty Don L P Aspell N J Gifford 6 67
10th 2.25 Wait For Me T J O'Brien P J Hobbs 8 69
11th 2 Theo's Charm Tom Cannon N J Gifford 8 67
12th 0.75 Louis' Vac Pouch R Johnson P J Hobbs 6 70
13th nk Kansas City Chief Sam Twiston-Davies N P Mulholland 9 67
14th shd Thomas Campbell James Bowen N J Henderson 6 T
15th hd Mine Now Mr R Deegan Peter Fahey 10 70
16th 0.75 Lovenormoney A Tinkler W Greatrex 7 69
17th 14 Protek Des Flos Aidan Coleman N J Henderson 6 67
18th 2.25 Dell' Arca Michael Heard D Pipe 9 70
19th 3 Sort It Out M P Walsh E P Harty 9 68
20th 5 Boite G Sheehan W Greatrex 8 72
21th 18 Sykes Matt Griffiths Miss Martin 9 69
22th 29 Dadsintrouble Alan Johns Tim Vaughan 8 66
PU Forza Milan Killian Moore Jonjo O'Neill 6 67
- - Shantou Bob Unknown Unknown    

Pertemps Final Offers

About the Pertemps Final

The Pertemps Final is a Grade 3 handicap hurdles race run on the third day of the Cheltenham Festival. The race is run over a distance of 3 miles on the New Course and features 12 hurdles. Entry is open to 5-year-old and above hurdlers.

The Pertemps Final is one of the richer handicap races at the Cheltenham Festival, and acts as the conclusion of several qualifying races that take place in Ireland and the UK earlier in the season. A win in the race is typically the highlight of a handicap hurdler’s career.

Betting on the Pertemps Final

With entries coming off trial races over similar distances, you have some helpful form information to work off when picking a Pertemps Hurdle winner. Typically the winner will have placed in the top four in recent races, and horses with wins last time out should come under consideration, especially if the win was over 3 miles.

A number of recent winners have placed on heavier ground in races over comparable distances before winning over faster ground at Cheltenham, so look out for quality horses who could have been hampered by conditions last time out. While the betting markets rarely pick a winner, they have marked a good margin for winners, and you can focus on horses priced 14/1 or lower if you’re looking for a shortcut.

Pertemps Final Sign-up Offer