Martin Pipe Conditional Jockeys Handicap Hurdle

Date Time Class Distance
Fri 17th March 2023 17:30 Ungraded 2 miles 4.5 furlongs

Pos Dist Horse Jockey Trainer Age Wgt
1st Iroko A P Kelly Oliver Greenall
2nd 1.5 No Ordinary Joe Luca Morgan N J Henderson
3rd nse Buddy One Jack G Gilligan P J Gilligan
4th 3.25 Might I Lorcan Murtagh Harry Fry
5th shd Imagine Ben Harvey G Elliott
6th 0.75 Firm Footings Shane Fitzgerald G Elliott
7th 0.5 Mark Of Gold Caoilin Quinn G L Moore
8th 5 Au Fleuron K E Buckley G Elliott
9th 3.25 West To The Bridge Tristan Durrell D Skelton
10th 4 Irish Hill Angus Cheleda P F Nicholls
11th 3.25 Molly Ollys Wishes Fergus Gillard D Skelton
12th 5 Fifty Ball N F Houlihan G L Moore
13th 1.25 Spirit Of Legend M P O'Connor H de Bromhead
14th 4 Felix Desjy Corey McGivern G Elliott
15th 1.5 Cool Survivor Sam Ewing G Elliott
16th 3.75 Saylavee J B Foley W P Mullins
17th 15 In From The Cold Danny Gilligan G Elliott
- - Wonderwall Unknown Unknown    
- - Innatendue Unknown Unknown    
- - Hey Johnny Unknown Unknown    
- - Haxo Kieran Callaghan W P Mullins    
- - Grozni Unknown Unknown    
- - Spanish Harlem M J M O'Sullivan W P Mullins    
- - Impulsive One Ben Bromley N J Henderson    
- - Vultan Unknown Unknown    
- - Hollow Sound Charlie O'Dwyer L Comer    
williamhill - Watch Racing Live Online + Bet £10 Get £30*
*New online customers only. Min. unit stake of £10 at odds of 1/2 or greater. Only the win part of EW bets will count. Free bet terms, payment method & country restrictions apply. Free bets credited as 3 x £10. Free bet stakes are not returned in settlement of winning free bets. All Free Bets must be wagered within 30 days. Full T&Cs here.
Iroko - - -
Cool Survivor - - -
Vultan scratched
Impulsive One scratched
Spanish Harlem scratched
Grozni scratched
Haxo scratched
Hey Johnny scratched
Innatendue scratched
Wonderwall scratched
In From The Cold - - -
Saylavee - - -
Felix Desjy - - -
No Ordinary Joe - - -
Spirit Of Legend - - -
Fifty Ball - - -
Molly Ollys Wishes - - -
Irish Hill - - -
West To The Bridge - - -
Au Fleuron - - -
Mark Of Gold - - -
Firm Footings - - -
Imagine - - -
Might I - - -
Buddy One - - -
Hollow Sound scratched
Indicated odds were updated on 0 UTC. Please note that odds are subject to change.

Martin Pipe Conditional Jockeys Handicap Hurdle Offers

About the Martin Pipe Handicap Hurdle

The Martin Pipe Conditional Jockeys Handicap Hurdle is the championship race for conditional (apprentice) jockeys in the United Kingdom. The race is run over a distance of 2 miles 4½ furlongs and features nine hurdles. It is currently unrated. The Martin Pipe Conditional Jockeys Handicap Hurdle is a recent addition to the Cheltenham Festival. Surprisingly for an unrated race, the Martin Pipe Hurdle has produced some top quality winners in its short history. Sir Des Champs won the race before claiming a series of prestigious Grade 1 chases, while Don Poli went on to win the RSA Chase at the Cheltenham Festival.

Betting on the Martin Pipe Handicap Hurdle

Weight, ground preference and form over the 2 mile 4 distance are the three things you’ll need to line up with race day conditions when making a selection in the Martin Pipe Handicap Hurdle betting markets. Keep in mind wins over this distance within the last season will trump recent form over longer or shorter distances, especially if there is big variance with your horses’ race day handicap.

Martin Pipe Conditional Jockeys Handicap Hurdle Past Winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer
2022 Banbridge 6 11-03 Mark McDonagh Joseph O'Brien
2021 Galopin Des Champs 5 11-09 F.S. O'Keefe Willie Mullins
2020 Indefatigable 7 11-09 Rex Dingle Paul Webber
2019 Early Doors 6 11-10 Jonjo O'Neill Jr Joseph O'Brien
2018 Blow By Blow 7 11-10 Donagh Meyler Gordon Elliott

More past winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer
2017 Champagne Classic 6 11-03 James Slevin Gordon Elliott
2016 Ibis du Rheu 5 11-07 Jack Sherwood Paul Nicholls
2015 Killultagh Vic 6 11-01 Luke Dempsey Willie Mullins
2014 Don Poli 5 11-05 Mikey Fogarty Willie Mullins
2013 Salubrious 6 11-08 Harry Derham Paul Nicholls
2012 Attaglance 6 11-06 Harry Haynes Malcolm Jefferson
2011 Sir Des Champs 5 11-06 Emmet Mullins Willie Mullins
2010 Pause and Clause 6 11-10 Johnny Farrelly Emma Lavelle
2009 Andytown 6 11-02 Felix de Giles Nicky Henderson


Martin Pipe Conditional Jockeys Handicap Hurdle Sign-up Offer