Newmarket racing tips today

betHQ provides you with expert Newmarket tips for today. Our tips are sourced from the highest profile racing pundits in the United Kingdom and Ireland and published at the start of race day, providing you with the best possible overview of which horses the experts are backing today.

Nap Time Racecourse Tipster Best Odds Racecard
John Leeper 14:05 Newmarket
(thesportreport.co.uk)
Andy Morris
11/8
at Bet365
Racecard
Tasman Bay 14:05 Newmarket
(Daily Express)
The Scout
6/1
at Bet365
Racecard
Tasman Bay 14:05 Newmarket
(Weekender)
Paul Kealy
6/1
at Bet365
Racecard
Fundamental 14:40 Newmarket
(Wolverhampton Express & Star)
Andrew Bladen
4/1
at Bet365
Racecard
Cloudbridge 14:40 Newmarket
(Norwich Evening News)
Steve Marriott
9/2
at Bet365
Racecard
Seven Brothers 15:15 Newmarket
(Irish Post)
Karl Hedley
9/1
at Bet365
Racecard
Seven Brothers 15:15 Newmarket
(Sunday Mail)
Rockavon
9/1
at Bet365
Racecard
Shark Two One 15:15 Newmarket
(Liverpool Echo)
Chris Wright
28/1
at Bet365
Racecard
Walhaan 15:50 Newmarket
(Racing TV)
The Score
11/1
at Paddy Power
Racecard
  Indicated odds were updated on 2021-05-15 00:35:46 UTC. Please note that odds are subject to change.

*Note: Tips are displayed on racing days only.

 

Get Newmarket racing tips from the experts

Whether you follow the market, do the hard yards and research your own selections for Newmarket races or rely on tips from fellow punters, you can’t afford to ignore which horses are backed by high-profile racing pundits.

We’ve put all the best Newmarket horse racing tips for today in one place, with predictions from pundits of the calibre of the Racing Post, Daily Mirror, Templegate and the Daily Mail.

 

How our Newmarket betting tips work

betHQ automatically sources expert Newmarket betting tips for today from leading racing publications and aggregates them on this page.

We also sort the data for you to make it as accessible as possible.

Our Newmarket tips are available in tables which allow you to filter tips by horse name or race time, and provide a clear indication of which publications are backing any listed entry.

 

Newmarket's Top Jockeys

Rowley Mile

Top jockey Wins vs Rides Win Percentage
William Buick 54-245 22
Frankie Dettori 40-202 20
Ryan Moore 39-279 14
Oisin Murphy 30-216 14
Jim Crowley 29-224 13

*Top jockey performance is based on the previous 5 seasons.

 

July Course

Top jockey Wins vs Rides Win Percentage
James Doyle 49-203 24
Ryan Moore 26-132 20
Harry Bentley 23-151 15
William Buick 22-114 19
Silvestre De Sousa 21-152 14

*Top jockey performance is based on the previous 5 seasons.

 

Newmarket's Top Trainers

Rowley Mile

Top trainer Wins vs Runs Win Percentage
John Gosden 60-294 20
Charlie Appleby 53-196 27
A P O'Brien 30-165 18
Roger Varian 30-200 15
Mark Johnston 28-237 12

*Top trainer performance is based on the previous 5 seasons.

 

July Course

Top trainer Wins vs Runs Win Percentage
Richard Hannon 42-295 14
Charlie Appleby 40-150 27
Mark Johnston 39-176 22
John Gosden 31-184 17
Saeed bin Suroor 18-74 24

*Top trainer performance is based on the previous 5 seasons.

 

Newmarket's Major Meetings

Date Day Meeting
2020/05/02 Saturday QIPCO 2,000 Guineas
2020/05/03 Sunday QIPCO 1,000 Guineas
2020/07/09 Thursday July Festival
2020/07/10 Friday July Festival
2020/07/11 Saturday July Festival
2020/09/24 Thursday Cambridgeshire Meeting
2020/09/25 Friday Cambridgeshire Meeting
2020/09/26 Saturday Cambridgeshire Meeting
2020/10/09 Friday Dubai Future Champions Festival
2020/10/10 Saturday Dubai Future Champions Festival

 

Newmarket's Principal Races

Newmarket hosts some of the UK’s biggest race meetings and Group races. So you’re going to find that these races get a lot of attention from leading voices in the racing industry.

2020 Date Race Type Race Title Group/Grade
2020/04/15 Flat THE LANWADES STUD NELL GWYN STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/04/15 Flat THE bet365 EARL OF SEFTON STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/04/16 Flat THE CONNAUGHT ACCESS FLOORING ABERNANT STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/04/16 Flat THE bet365 CRAVEN STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/05/02 Flat THE QIPCO JOCKEY CLUB STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/05/02 Flat THE QIPCO 2000 GUINEAS STAKES (CLASS 1) 1
2020/05/02 Flat THE QIPCO PALACE HOUSE STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/05/03 Flat THE QIPCO 1000 GUINEAS STAKES (CLASS 1) 1
2020/05/03 Flat THE QIPCO DAHLIA STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/06/27 Flat THE Randox Health CRITERION STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/07/09 Flat THE PRINCESS OF WALES'S Tattersalls STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/07/09 Flat THE Tattersalls JULY STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/07/09 Flat THE BAHRAIN TROPHY (CLASS 1) 3
2020/07/09 Flat THE bet365 HANDICAP STAKES (CLASS 2 HERITAGE HANDICAP) Heritage
2020/07/10 Flat THE DUCHESS OF CAMBRIDGE STAKES (Sponsored by bet365) (CLASS 1) 2
2020/07/10 Flat THE Tattersalls FALMOUTH STAKES (BRITISH CHAMPIONS SERIES) 1
2020/07/11 Flat THE DARLEY JULY CUP (CLASS 1) 1
2020/07/11 Flat THE bet365 SUPERLATIVE STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/07/11 Flat THE bet365 BUNBURY CUP (CLASS 2 HERITAGE HANDICAP) Heritage
2020/08/08 Flat THE German-Thoroughbred.com SWEET SOLERA STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/09/24 Flat THE Tattersalls STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/09/25 Flat THE SHADWELL JOEL STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/09/25 Flat THE SHADWELL ROCKFEL STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/09/25 Flat THE PRINCESS ROYAL NAYEF STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/09/26 Flat THE JUDDMONTE ROYAL LODGE STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/09/26 Flat THE JUDDMONTE CHEVELEY PARK STAKES 1
2020/09/26 Flat THE JUDDMONTE MIDDLE PARK STAKES (CLASS 1) 1
2020/09/26 Flat THE bet365 CAMBRIDGESHIRE (CLASS 2 HERITAGE HANDICAP) Heritage
2020/10/03 Flat THE KINGDOM OF BAHRAIN SUN CHARIOT STAKES (CLASS 1) 1
2020/10/09 Flat THE bet365 FILLIES' MILE (CLASS 1) 1
2020/10/09 Flat THE Godolphin Lifetime Care OH SO SHARP STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/10/09 Flat THE Newmarket Academy Godolphin Beacon Project CORNWALLIS STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/10/09 Flat THE Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards CHALLENGE STAKES (CLASS 1) 2
2020/10/09 Flat THE bet365 OLD ROWLEY CUP (CLASS 2 HERITAGE HANDICAP) Heritage
2020/10/10 Flat THE Darley DEWHURST STAKES (CLASS 1) 1
2020/10/10 Flat THE DARLEY STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/10/10 Flat THE DUBAI AUTUMN STAKES (CLASS 1) 3
2020/10/10 Flat THE DUBAI CESAREWITCH (HERITAGE HANDICAP) (CLASS 2) Heritage

 

Newmarket's Upcoming Fixtures

Day Date Code Surface
Tuesday 2020/04/14 Flat Turf
Wednesday 2020/04/15 Flat Turf
Thursday 2020/04/16 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/05/02 Flat Turf
Sunday 2020/05/03 Flat Turf
Thursday 2020/05/14 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/05/15 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/05/16 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/05/30 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/06/19 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/06/20 Flat Turf
Thursday 2020/06/25 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/06/26 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/06/27 Flat Turf
Thursday 2020/07/09 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/07/10 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/07/11 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/07/17 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/07/18 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/07/24 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/07/25 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/07/31 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/08/01 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/08/07 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/08/08 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/08/14 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/08/15 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/08/28 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/08/29 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/09/19 Flat Turf
Thursday 2020/09/24 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/09/25 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/09/26 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/10/03 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/10/09 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/10/10 Flat Turf
Wednesday 2020/10/21 Flat Turf
Friday 2020/10/30 Flat Turf
Saturday 2020/10/31 Flat Turf