Alder Hey Handicap Hurdle

The Alder Hey Conditional Jockeys Handicap Hurdle is a class 2 handicap hurdle with nine hurdles to jump run on the second day of the Aintree Grand National Festival.

Race Card

12.04.2024 Soft (Heavy in places (GN)) 19 2m 103y
POS Dist Horse Jockey Trainer
1 st El Jefe Ben Smith A B Hamilton
2 nd 1.5 Ballee Mr Callum Pritchard P Hobbs & J White
3 rd 1.5 Afadil Freddie Gingell P F Nicholls
4 th shd Lively Citizen Harry Atkins D J Jeffreys
5 th hd Go Dante Dylan Johnston O Murphy
6 th 2.25 Rewired Luke Scott Dr R Newland & J Insole
7 th 0.5 Luttrell Lad Cameron Iles T Lacey
8 th 1.75 Party Vibes Alice Stevens H D Daly
9 th 4.25 Ted Hastings D J Gilligan G Elliott
10 th hd Zeeband Jack G Gilligan P J Gilligan
11 th 1 Skycutter Tristan Durrell D Skelton
12 th 3.5 Maidenstreetprince P Byrnes C Byrnes
13 th 0.5 Brucio Ben Bromley S R B Crawford
14 th 29 Eagles Reign Mr Shane O’Callaghan R O’Sullivan
15 th 9.5 Jungle Jack Peter Kavanagh D McCain Jnr
16 th 24 Your Honor G Brouder J Nash
PU Densworth Beau Morgan B Pauling
PU Karuma Grey M J M O’Sullivan Christian Williams
F Pikar Fergus Gillard D Skelton

Alder Hey Handicap Hurdle Tips

*Note: Betting tips are only displayed on the day of the race.

Nap Time Racecourse Tipster Best odds
Indicated odds were updated on 2024-05-25 4:38:04 UTC. Please note that odds are subject to change.
Tips cannot guarantee betting success. Review tipsters performance and bet responsibly.

Bookmaker Offers

Watch at the races and racing TV live

#AD – Watch EVERY race in the UK and Ireland, live at bet365. We stream all races shown on At The Races and Racing TV so you’ll never miss a second of the action! 18+ only. T&Cs apply. Read More

bet365 Each Way Extra

Advertisement. Each Way Extra. Each Way Extra gives you the option to increase or decrease the number of places in a race when you are betting Each Way on selected Horse Races. T&Cs apply. Registration required. T&Cs apply. Read More

Odds Comparison

Recent Winners

2023Punctuation611-2Liam HarrisonFergal O’Brien
2022Hacker Des Places 510-11Angus CheledaPaul Nicholls
2021Rowland Ward510-1Charlie HammondStuart Edmunds
2020no race
2019Chief Justice411-2Mr J J CoddGordon Elliott