Coral Cup

Date Time Class Distance
Wed 13th March 2019 14:50 Grade 3 2m 5f

Coral Cup Results

Pos Dist Horse Jockey Trainer Age Wgt
1st William Henry Nico de Boinville N J Henderson 9 74
2nd shd Wicklow Brave Mr P W Mullins W P Mullins 10 75
3rd 0.5 Ballyandy Sam Twiston-Davies N A Twiston-Davies 8 73
4th 1.5 Brio Conti H Cobden P F Nicholls 8 72
5th 0.5 Canardier R T Dunne Dermot McLoughlin 7 69
6th nse Apple's Shakira B J Geraghty N J Henderson 5 69
7th 0.75 Uradel Ruby Walsh W P Mullins 8 68
8th 2.75 Bleu Berry D J Mullins W P Mullins 8 73
9th 1 Tully East D Meyler A Fleming 9 68
10th 2.5 Lil Rockerfeller Bryony Frost N B King 8 73
11th 0.5 Cracking Smart J W Kennedy G Elliott 7 73
12th 1 Oscar Knight M P Walsh T Mullins 10 66
13th hd Knight In Dubai Harry Skelton D Skelton 6 68
14th 0.5 Scarpeta D E Mullins W P Mullins 6 74
15th 3 Burbank J McGrath N J Henderson 7 69
16th 1.75 Calie Du Mesnil Katie O'Farrell W P Mullins 7 64
17th 4.5 Highest Sun T J O'Brien C L Tizzard 5 68
18th 5 Vision Des Flos R M Power C L Tizzard 6 74
19th 25 Killultagh Vic P Townend W P Mullins 10 73
PU Erick Le Rouge Chester Williams Mrs J Williams 5 64
PU Dancing On My Own Rachael Blackmore H de Bromhead 5 71
PU Eragon De Chanay Joshua Moore G L Moore 5 68
PU Monbeg Theatre Page Fuller Jamie Snowden 10 71
PU Diamond Cauchois N D Fehily G Elliott 8 73
PU Farclas D N Russell G Elliott 5 74
- - Joke Dancer Unknown Unknown    
williamhill - Watch Racing Live Online + Bet £10 Get £30*
*New online customers only. Min. unit stake of £10 at odds of 1/2 or greater. Only the win part of EW bets will count. Free bet terms, payment method & country restrictions apply. Free bets credited as 3 x £10. Free bet stakes are not returned in settlement of winning free bets. All Free Bets must be wagered within 30 days. Full T&Cs here.

Coral Cup Offers

About the Coral Cup

The Coral Cup is the first handicap hurdles race on the Cheltenham Festival card. The race is run over a distance of 2 miles 5 furlongs and is open to 4-year-old and above hurdlers. 10 hurdles are cleared on the way to the finishing post.

The Coral Cup pulls in reasonably strong handicap fields, befitting its status as a Grade 3 race. However, with stronger horses aimed at higher grade races, it’s primary interest is to more seasoned punters looking to score off a handicap winner.

Betting on the Coral Cup

The Coral Cup is not quite a cavalry charge. Like many Cheltenham races you’re not going to get anything resembling real value on the favourite, but the winner does tend to emerge from the band of horses priced just above the top 1-3 in the betting.

A shortcut for Coral Cup betting is therefore to look at entries priced under the 20/1 mark, and then match these to the distance, group conditions and their personal handicap benchmarks to find a likely candidate. As with other handicaps, don’t focus on form. Look at how the horse has performed over similar distances and how a drop or increase in weight from those runs is likely to influence their performance at Cheltenham.

Coral Cup Sign-up Offer