Nap of the Day

Our Nap of the day is the selection with the highest number of expert backers at the best possible odds. Scroll down to our Naps table to see which tipsters backed the Nap of the day.

Naps Table

betHQ's horse racing naps provide easy access to today's top racing tips from the UK and Ireland's leading tipsters. You can sort today's naps by racecourse, time or racehorse and get the best price on each nap from our partners.

Nap Time Racecourse Tipster Best Odds Racecard

What is a horseracing nap?

A horseracing nap is a tip on a horse that has a particularly high probability of winning. This means that not any tip can be considered a nap - only a tip on a horse which the tipster believes is very likely to win. Newspapers with popular racing pages tend to provide daily naps, making a small selection of confident predictions on horses in daily races in the UK and Ireland. Often a renowned tipster will partner with the newspaper in providing racing naps.

What does a horseracing nap mean?

Horseracing naps are usually presented in a standard format with the following information:

  • racehorse name
  • racecourse
  • race time
  • tipster - which can including racing publication and/or tipster name.